First Post of the New Year

Posted: January 23, 2011 in Just Stuff

Hey everyone! I have been really, really, really busy lately, and my blog postings have suffered because of it.  Sorry ’bout that.  It is January, and the baseball season is gearing up.  I am a director for Dixie Boys baseball in the largest district Dixie has.  I am also helping out Cal Ripken baseball by getting the word out about Cal Ripken’s clinic, which means I am out and about talking to coaches and league and park directors. And did I mention I have a normal 9-5 job? Yeah, that 9-5 job that I have is about to change…..big time. For 3 years I have been in an office all day, and I am changing it up a bit. My new position will have me travelling all over the US installing video on demand systems. This will be my second go-around in that position, and I was on the road about 80% of the time. I don’t think that will change. The good news is, I get to see other parts of the country, and I will have a camera with me.

Speaking of camera, I have been looking around and comparing cameras for about 6 months now, and I may have finally settled on a camera. The Nikon D7000. Read this for a review from dpreview.com.

That is all for now. The Packers-Bears NFC Championship game is on, and I am going to sit back and enjoy a lazy Sunday afternoon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

